Save More Money at Walgreens

This is a Sponsored post written by me on behalf of Walgreens for SocialSpark. All opinions are 100% mine.

I am so excited!! Walgreens opened in my neighborhood this last Friday.  In fact, it’s the first Walgreens in our city.  Every week I see all these posts from deal and coupon sites talking about all the great deals you can get at Walgreens and finally I can get them too!

Well, today I heard about Walgreens Prescription Savings Club. For just $10 a year, my whole family is covered, including my husband, both boys (any dependent under age 22 is covered) and both our dogs!! Singles can join for $5.

A membership buys your family:

  • Savings on more than 8,000 brand-name and all generic prescription medications
  • Discounts on flu shots, pet prescriptions, nebulizers and diabetic supplies
  • Bonuses when purchasing Walgreens brand products and photofinishing services.

Now, some of you know that I have asthma and use a nebulizer.  I have always had to buy my nebulizer supplies online in order to get the best price, but now I will be able to buy them locally with the savings at Walgreens.

You can get more information by following the link above or by talking to your pharmacist.  Also, you can follow Walgreens on Facebook and/or Walgreens on Twitter to keep up-to-date with their latest news and special offers.  And between January 4 and February 29, 2012, Walgreens is donating $1 to their Well Fund Commitment Partners, who include American Diabetes Association, American Heart Association, Susan G. Komen Foundation, American Cancer Society, and Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation for every “like” they get on Facebook.

Visit Sponsor's Site

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

